WEBINAR: Advanced sample preparation for EBSD analyses

Join us for a webinar on sample preparation for challenging materials

Tuesday, November 10, 2020
8 a.m. PST, 11 a.m. EST, 4 p.m. UTC, 5 p.m. CET

 

This joint Fischione Instruments/Bruker webinar will discuss sample preparation solutions for challenging materials using Fischione Instruments’ Model 1061 SEM Mill and acquisition of high quality electron backscatter diffraction (EBSD) measurements using the Bruker e-FlashFS detector.

Sample surface preparation is critical for successful EBSD materials analyses. Because the EBSD signal comes from the top few nanometers of the sample, the sample requires high quality surface preparation. The surface must be free from crystal lattice damage and plastic deformation, as well as from contamination and oxidation.

In this webinar, we compare EBSD results acquired on large sample areas prepared by mechanical polishing and ion milling of challenging materials. Sample types include steel, titanium, and zirconium alloys, as well as solder bumps.

Following the presentation, our experts will answer your questions during a 15-minute Q&A session.

You can’t attend the live webinar?
Register now and we will send you a link to view the recording at your convenience.

RegisterNow